Skip to content
Home » Top bankers bag CIBN fellowship awards

Top bankers bag CIBN fellowship awards

Some bank executives have been conferred with honorary fellowship awards by the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN).

Read also: Financial inclusion impacted GDP positively in Q2, says CIBN

Among them were Oliver Alawuba, group managing director/CEO of United Bank for Africa (UBA), Roosevelt Ogbonna, group managing director/ CEO of Access Bank Plc, and Godwin Ehigiamusoe, founder/chairman of LAPO Microfinance Bank Limited.

Others include Waheed Olagunju, former acting managing director/CEO, Bank of Industry, Allen Onyema, founder/CEO Air Peace Nigeria, and Olayinka David-West, Associate dean and professor of information systems, Lagos Business School, among others.

The award was conferred on deserving members who have meritoriously distinguished themselves whilst making notable contributions to the success of the institute, their respective organisations, the banking industry, and the economy at large, according to Ken Opara, president/chairman of the CIBN council.

Read also: CIBN proposed banking school to offer job opportunities

The institute honoured 20 honorary Fellows (including one Posthumous Award), 154 elected Fellows, and 275 honorary senior members, at the CIBN’s 2023 Fellowship Investiture, themed “Harnessing Nigeria’s Economic Potentials for Growth and Development: Strategics,” held in Lagos last weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *